How do I make a fuckbag character?

Technical support for Characters, Stages or Screenpacks

Moderator: Moderator

MorningDance1997

How do I make a fuckbag character?

Post by MorningDance1997 »

Hey folks, I'm trying to make a fuckbag character, as I am terrible at fighting games, balancing games, and making moves for characters, and I have little coding experience, but I do have experience with pixel art, so I was hoping if someone had a template maker for a fuckbag character I could use and I start from there?
Thanks in advance,
MorningDance
MadgearVSShadaloo

Re: How do I make a fuckbag character?

Post by MadgearVSShadaloo »

Hey, lucky thing is you wont probably need extra skills (than the one you already have) to just make a fuckbag.
There is no fuckbag template (to my knowledge). Would be a good thing to have at least one tho.

How a fuckbag (character) work :

It just stand there in iddle and wait to be forced into animated moves by an outside character we'll refer to as "agressor", it might need some basic data like health/power value so the code find them when expected, that's why you dont make a new one from scratch.

How you'll make it :

Pick any character that will serve as your template (people usually take kung-fu man , like in non-horny MUGEN), do NOT pick some character that's not present on round start like a summon engine.
Take a character editor , i use fighter factory 3, some people use Studio,
Make a copy of your character template and rename it everywhere it matters , then open your new character,
In the animation section you'll scroll to get to '0' (should be the first one tho) this one pose is your idle , its the pose your character hold by default, for your fuckbag i'll be your pose on standing 'rest' . Its the only essential pose, so in theory you can remove all other, but i'd recommand keeping all other template pose to replace them later.